Board Nominees 2017



Election of Board Members

There are 2 vacancies coming up on the PENZ Board for full Board Members to replace Darren Powell and Natasha Powell. Currently the Board consists of the President (Margot Bowes), 4 elected members (Sue McBain, Kane Wilson, Natasha Powell and the vacancy created by Darren’s departure, an elected Mäori Representative Nichola McCall and 3 co-opted members (Lisette Burrows, Ian Culpan and Alan Ovens). Trevor Garrett, Patron also attends Board Meetings. If you wish to nominate an individual for either of these positions, please complete the official Board Nomination Form attached. Nominations close at 12 noon, Friday 9th June 2017. Nominees must be current financial members of PENZ. Nominations require two current financial members as nominators. In addition to completing the required nomination form, a digital photo (head and shoulders) and a brief bio (250 words) and a short statement (250 words) detailing the nominees interest/purpose in becoming a PENZ Board member must accompany the nomination. Election of the Board Members will take place at the AGM which will be held at PENZ Conference on Monday 10th July 2017,4pm at Papamoa College, by a majority vote of financial members. The elected member’s term of service shall be 3 years, ending in July 2020. Elected board members meet up to six times per year, currently online and for 2 days Tauranga in August, though locations may change depending on the geographic location of Board Members. For enquiries about the roles of a Board Member, please contact the President, Margot Bowes

The PENZ Board seeks nominations, in line with the Association’s Constitution, for the positions of two Board Members. The nomination form below must be completed and submitted to PENZ National Office no later than 4pm on Friday 9th June 2017. The two Board Members will be elected by a majority of Members entitled to vote at the AGM which will be held at the PENZ Conference on Monday 10th July, 4pm at Papamoa College.

Download Form: Click here